Gary Allan’s Album Ruthless – Set for Release June 25th 2021

Gary Allan has set the date when fans can expect his new album, Ruthless to be available – June 25th.

It’s been a long wait for his fans, since his last album, Set You Free, came out in 2013. Gary says, “This is a montage of everything I have done since my last album.”

Ruthless track listing:

1.  “Temptation” (Written by Nicolle Galyon, Chase McGill and Jon Nite)
2.  “Waste Of A Whiskey Drink” (Written by Josh Kear, Michael Hardy and Mark Holman)
3.  “Till It Felt Like You”* (Written by Kyle Jacobs, Joe Leathers and Matt Warren)
4.  “Slide” (Written by Ross Ellis, Alex Kline and Michael Whitworth)
5.  “Pretty Damn Close”* (Written by Gary Allan, Sarah Buxton, Rodney Clawson and Matt Warren)
6.  “High As I’ve Ever Been”* (Written by Matt Warren, James Slater and Skip Black)
7.  “What I Can’t Talk About”* (Written by Jim Beavers, Lindsay Rimes and Matt Rogers)
8.  “SEX” (Written by Nicolle Galyon, Shane McAnally and Matt Jenkins)
9.  “Trouble Knows Trouble” (Written by Steve Bogard, Jason Sever and John Edwards)
10. “Ruthless” (Written by Hillary Lindsey, busbee and Ryan Hurd)
11. “Unfiltered”** (Written by Blair Daly, Brad Warren and Brett Warren)
12. “Little Glass Of Wine”* (Written by Jesse Winchester)
13. “The Hard Way”* (Written by Matt Warren and Carey Ott)

Produced by Mark Wright and Tony Brown

*Produced by Gary Allan and Greg Droman

**Produced by Jay Joyce

Talking about the songs on Ruthless, Gary shares, “It’s what I love. I remain influenced by the ‘90s — as well as by the ‘80s.”

Gary definitely record his fair share of tracks for the album before he got it down to the 13 that made the project, “Twenty-six tracks were cut for this album.  Then I went back to the studio and recorded three or four more tracks. Then I returned for two more. From each of these many sessions, I stripped out the cool stuff that I wanted on the record.”

“Temptation” is the lead track for Ruthless that is out now…

Gary Allan also previously released the music video for “Waste of a Whiskey Drink”…

Ruthless from Gary Allan – available June 25. Pre-order HERE.

Headline Photo Credit: Eric Adkins

Additional Photo Credit: Craig Allen

Recently Played